The Faculty of Catholic Theology of the University of Vienna is notable for its broad professional and methodological area of expertise. The Faculty is structured in seven departments and 15 areas of studies and research. All departments are located at Schenkenstraße 8-10, 1010 Vienna.


Department for Biblical Studies


Department for Christian Philosophy



Department for Historical Theology


Department for Canon and Ecclesiastical Law



Department for Practical Theology

  • Pastoral Theology
  • Religious Education and Catechetics


Department for Study of Religions



Department for Systematic Theology and Ethics