Welcome to the Faculty of Catholic Theology

The Faculty of Catholic Theology is one of currently 15 faculties and five centers of the University of Vienna. On our website you can find information on study opportunities and research at the FCT as well as on the organization and structure of the faculty.

The departments of the faculty and the StudiesServiceCenter are located at Schenkenstrasse 8-10. The Dean's Office is located in the main building of the University of Vienna (staircase 8, 2nd floor).



Every Tuesday, 18.30-20.00, University main building, HS 6 Franz König, Tiefparterre


In Summersemester 2024 there will be the next Sandiwaan Excursion to the Philippines.




11.12.2023, 7 p.m., HS 6, University of Vienna